Reviews For PDS

Rating: 4.8/5 - 13 reviews
write a review
  • Rating: 4/5

    Melinda

    Customer  | 10/6/2023

    With a user-friendly UI, strong personnel acquisition features, and potent payroll administration tools, Vista is a fantastic HR software. We have been able to preserve tax brackets, reduce the amount of human calculations, and produce results in real time. It may be interconnected with external systems and apps and is very customizable. The main drawback is that getting reports can take some time.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Richard

    Customer  | 9/19/2023

    The PDS system is adaptable, user-friendly, and under ongoing development. The centralization of personnel data is the biggest advantage, and the staff is superb. Everyone inside the company can now easily obtain the information they require.

  • Rating: 4/5

    Christina

    Customer  | 9/4/2023

    The product is highly comprehensive and contains a lot of parts, which can be puzzling at first but eventually make sense. However, particularly for restaurants, it is frequently slow and difficult to access.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Ruth

    Customer  | 5/16/2023

    As a long-standing customer for over two decades, I am incredibly pleased and satisfied with the product's performance and reliability. Working with PDS/Vista has been an exceptional experience as a vendor. Their attentiveness to customer needs and their overall ease of collaboration sets them apart. It's rare to find such a responsive and customer-centric vendor in the industry.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Kevin

    Customer  | 5/15/2023

    We have successfully transitioned our timesheet entry process to an online platform and seamlessly integrated various other systems with the help of this software. The support provided by the vendor has been excellent, ensuring a smooth implementation and usage experience.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Amy

    Customer  | 5/15/2023

    Overall, I am highly satisfied with the PDS software and the level of customer support I have received.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Gary

    Customer  | 5/15/2023

    The implementation of Vista has significantly improved our efficiency compared to our previous HR and payroll software. We now have better access to data and importing data has become much smoother. Additionally, the ""Easy Ask"" feature has empowered our HR and Payroll team members to quickly perform ad hoc queries that would have previously required programming.

  • Rating: 4/5

    Gregory

    Customer  | 5/15/2023

    The product serves as an easy-to-use and user-friendly HRIS and Payroll system, offering customization options to meet my specific needs. This streamlined solution has proven to be highly beneficial, facilitating efficient management of HR and payroll processes.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Tonia

    Customer  | 4/26/2023

    Vista HRMS is a complete and comprehensive HR system, from the hiring process, through benefits, payroll, taxes, time management, etc. The Vendor is always on top of the latest tax laws (at least in the US) as well as always moving forward in the use of new technology while maintaining for those who haven’t quite caught up in technology. In addition, the system is open enough to allow the general super user to customize to fit their needs or for higher level customizations to meet even the most out-of-reach needs.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Barbara

    Customer  | 4/26/2023

    PDS/Vista has been an incredible vendor to work with. My manager told me that she wished all of our other vendors were as attentive to the customer and as easy to work with as PDS is. PDS/Vista is on top of the ever changing HR/Payroll world. We love the fact that we can customize the application as we need to. The employees love the easy to use Open Enrollment feature and that they can view their accruals/pay stubs with one click. PDS/Vista customer support is the BEST in the business!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Linda

    Customer  | 4/26/2023

    We love the recent upgrade to Vista 7; it provided a fresh new face to the system. We also love (and value) the relationship we have with PDS Support employees. Always quick to jump in for assistance when needed and to follow up to make sure it worked. The PDS conference is well worth the investment. Networking with other users has provided so much insight into the system that we wouldn't have been able to explore on our own. Plus how many conferences do you attend where you can sit with the CEO and just talk?!?

  • Rating: 5/5

    Melissa, HRMS Analyst

    Customer  | 4/26/2023

    I'm a new HRMS Analyst who has been using Vista 4.1 for almost a year, and am anxiously awaiting our "Go Live" date on Vista7. I am genuinely excited to see what the future holds for the PDS Group and Vista products. If you like personalized service and a team who genuinely cares about their customers you should definitely consider use of this product. I love the multitude of layers available in security, and the ease with which the system can be customized to meet our needs. Customer service is top notch! It seems to me each person I've encountered with PDS handles my questions and concerns as if it were personally impacting them. I have never been made to feel like I should have known how to do something before reaching out for help and for that alone I am eternally grateful!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Daniel

    Customer  | 4/26/2023

    The customer support makes this system great and the company a great company to do business with. I have supported many HR and Payroll systems and this is by far the most flexible and resilient system that I have worked with. It is designed to allow for installing updates as well as including custom code in a way that preserves the functionality and integrity of the original base code. This is essential when considering the long term support and maintenance of a system. Customer support is great and very personal. The techs know me and my system and are always able to provide insight and assistance in a timely manner.