Reviews For Employment BOOST Outplacement

Rating: 5/5 - 22 reviews
write a review
  • Rating: 5/5

    Strata Oncology

    Customer  | 2/14/2024

    Being part of a layoff is extremely stressful. Paul and the team helped me update my resume, coached me for interviews and helped me through negotiating my offer. Not only did he (they) provide valuable feedback and direction, they've also been personable and supportive! Can not speak highly enough. Thank you for being that extra set of eyes and ears to bounce stuff off of and for all you've done!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Strata Oncology

    Customer  | 2/12/2024

    This is my first time using this service from Employment BOOST Outplacement. I worked with Paul Corsi. Paul was able to relax me a bit by letting me know he was there to help me, and not to fear. Just hearing him say that allowed me to relax and trust this process. I've been very impressed, from the resume writing, and cover letter, to the follow-up, giving me great pointers for my job searches. I could go on and on. Paul, you helped me with my LinkedIn which I had never used out of fear of not knowing how to. This morning you just walked me through LinkedIn and I now feel confident I can use that as a tool as as well. I thank you, Paul, for helping me prepare for this next chapter in my life. You have truly been a blessing in my life! If I could give you 10 Stars I would. Thank you for this seamless process, and your kindness, and your patience. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Alexandra, Account Executive

    Customer  | 2/12/2024

    Thank you to Rob & the team, they were a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend them. They were efficient, helpful and very supportive. I have just started a new role and I am over the moon!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Aprecia Williams (ANGLE North America)

    Customer  | 1/30/2024

    I have had such a seamless and wonderful experience with Employment BOOST! Wyatt was my first point of contact and helped me know exactly what they offered and kept me informed in the initial phase of the process. They redid my resume which was picked up by multiple employers, my follow up letter was absolutely stunning and very easy to put together for each job I interviewed for, I then spoke with Paul who gave me some awesome tips when it came to asking for more compensation since that is my weak spot. He was really patient with me, and really gave me great pointers. Before the process was ended, I received two job offers and used the pointers Paul gave me to talk about compensation which both jobs were willing to accommodate. I have truly enjoyed working with them and would definitely recommend!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 1/30/2024

    After my layoff, I was spinning. I didn't know where to go from here, or what to do first, or even what career direction I wanted. Through the help of Employment Boost, I was able to clarify my career direction, and get interviews very quickly with the help of all the materials they provided. Not only that, but seeing my accomplishments laid out the way they did gave me a sense of inner confidence and clarity (and along with the interview prep service) really helped me to stand out. Thanks for helping me through a difficult time!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 12/19/2023

    I am delighted to share my outstanding experience with BOOST Employment, and I cannot express enough gratitude for the remarkable assistance provided by James and Claire. Their dedication and expertise played a pivotal role in transforming my job search journey into a resounding success. From the initial consultation to the final stages of the employment process, James and Claire exhibited unparalleled professionalism and commitment. They demonstrated an in-depth understanding of the job market and were instrumental in tailoring my resume to showcase my skills and accomplishments effectively. Their keen insights and attention to detail significantly enhanced the overall quality of my professional profile. One of the standout aspects of my interaction with BOOST Employment was the meticulous effort invested in revamping my LinkedIn page. James and Claire collaborated seamlessly to ensure that my online presence was not only up-to-date but also aligned with current industry standards. The impact was immediate, as I began to notice increased visibility and engagement from potential employers and recruiters. What truly sets BOOST Employment apart is their genuine concern for the success and well-being of their clients. They took the time to understand my career goals and aspirations, providing personalized guidance that went above and beyond my expectations. Their encouragement and positive attitude created a supportive environment, instilling confidence in my job search endeavors. Thanks to the efforts of BOOST Employment, I not only secured a rewarding job opportunity but also gained valuable insights into navigating the competitive job market. I wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone seeking dedicated and proficient professionals who genuinely care about their clients' success. In conclusion, I extend my sincere thanks to James and Claire for their outstanding contributions to my job search journey. BOOST Employment truly lives up to its name.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Ericca

    Customer  | 10/24/2023

    Due to company layoffs this year, I knew I would need help to get my job hunting started. I worked directly with Paul to totally rewrite my resume, cover letter, and other resources I knew would be necessary in the job application process. The team is highly skilled in crafting new professional documents as they ask very informative questions, restructure the information for employer view via personal and AI systems. Within a month of using their services, I found my next job as a QC Microbiologist. I highly recommend this company to everyone looking to advance their career!

  • Rating: 5/5

    JJ Heidenreich, Manager, Resonado labs

    Customer  | 4/26/2023

    This service provided excellent service in a very fast time frame. Questions and requests were handled immediately and the results of the work are very professional. Excellent 1 stop for both resume and social media improvements to boost my job opportunities!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Elmira Akhatova, PO

    Customer  | 3/21/2023

    Great experience with Employment BOOST and team! I am working with Rachel Adrian, and she is incredible. She helped me with my resume and cover letter and provided content for my LinkedIn profile. I got the first draft of my resume in a few days, and she quickly replied when I reached out with any questions. I couldn't tailor my resume as she did. It looks more professional, with relevant content and a nice layout. Definitely recommend the Employment Boost and Rachel!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anya Ramirez, HRBP

    Customer  | 3/17/2023

    The job market is ever changing, and at times we don’t know the best way to market ourselves. The knowledge and expertise that Paul Corsi at Employment Boost provided gave me the confidence I needed to be successful and confident when applying. I would recommend their services to any professional seeking guidance and support.

  • Rating: 5/5

    David Moyer, Compliance

    Customer  | 3/16/2023

    After I got laid off, I did not quite understand the new landscape with online job searching and data scraping HR hiring practices. If you don't know what I'm talking about, sign up with Employment BOOST Outplacement. The world is changing, and these guys help understand it.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Taylor, Project Manager

    Customer  | 2/27/2023

    After a lay off and no where to turn, Paul revamped everything I needed to move forward on the job hunt. My resume was totally transformed, along with my cover letter and LinkedIn! Couldn’t recommend more!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Peter Cohen, Project Manager

    Customer  | 2/23/2023

    The Employment Boost team made all the difference for me after being affected by a company-wide lay-off. They helped me completely revamp my Resume, Cover Letter, and LinkedIn and helped me prepare for interviews in an adaptable and tailored way. Special thanks to Paul and Claire for all of their hard work getting me up to speed in the job hunt!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Carolyn Coradeschi, Director of Sales

    Customer  | 2/21/2023

    I had a superb experience utilizing Employment Boost and Paul Corsi in the midst of my job search. Paul promised that he'd have my resume revisions done in 3-5 business days and he did. This allowed me to schedule quality interviews with companies and I landed a wonderful position as Director of Sales within 2-3 weeks of Employment BOOST Outplacement's services. They also provided quality career coaching and were extremely responsive with all of my questions for a smooth transition into my next career.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Carrie Sorrells, HR Leader

    Customer  | 2/14/2023

    I have been fortunate enough to use Employment Boost both as an HR Leader to support ongoing employee actions and also as a client. Working with Paul Corsi allowed me to create the best representation of my work and achievements, helping me secure an exciting new role in a very short period of time. I am grateful to Employment Boost for providing tremendous support for our impacted employees and to Paul for his innate ability to capture my unique work and leadership experience.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Kirsten Longnecker, VP of Marketing, Plinqit

    Customer  | 11/10/2022

    Paul Corsi and Claire Burke were true partners when I found myself in need of a new position. Paul is receptive and thoughtful as well as an expert in the creation of resumes and LinkedIn updates. Claire offers customized insights on career development. I was able to find a new role with a company that mirrors my values in two months, thanks to their guidance and support.

  • Rating: 5/5

    George Fabis, IT Executive

    Customer  | 9/26/2022

    Although it is not the type of service you ever hope to need (outplacement support), but if you ever do then Employment Boost should be your first call. They are extremely professional, thorough, and responsive with committed turnaround times for each key component of your outplacement journey. Special thanks to Claire Burke, Client Engagement Manager and Paul Corsi, Senior Career Services Associate which made the experience feel like we had been "friends" for years as they professionally gathered insight and transformed it into a reinvented resume, refreshed LinkedIn page, and helpful templates for cover letters and thank you response. I look forward to my next role, but will miss working with them.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 12/2/2020

    I had a great experience working with Paul Corsi from Employment BOOST Outplacement. He was very fast and responsive with resume updates. He also modified it with a template that was more modern and made much more sense. There was also support for creating cover letters, thank you notes and updating the Linked In Profile. I was very happy with the outcome and highly recommend working with Paul at Boost. Thank you very much!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 2/7/2020

    I had a fantastic experience working with Robert Flom from Employement BOOST. Transitioning much sooner than expected from my previous job was very nerve wracking. Robert and the team really helped turn that nervousness into confidence throught this process. In the initial session Robert helped me realize that I had much more experience and skill then I was showing in my previous resume. I left our first session feeling much more confident about pitching myself and my work to potential employeers. The resume writing process was quick and collaborative. They make sure to create a resume that is true to your experience, will catch the eye of employeers , make it through screening tools, and be something that you feel confident about. I loved that it was comfortable to give feedback and that I received quick responses and updates. Robert also gave me feedback on my suggestions of why they may or may not be beneficial to allow me to make informed decisions about revisions. Lastly, they updated my linkedin which is a huge help! When you are job searching any time that can be saved is fantastic ! Again, I had a fantastic experience here and highly recommend the services of Employment BOOST Outplacement.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Arica Lococo, VP of Human Resources, Circle Graphics

    Partner  | 11/3/2019

    We have partnered with Employment Boost for the last 3 years to provide outplacement assistance to employees transitioning out of our organization. They are responsive, professional and most importantly, effective in assisting their end users.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 7/27/2018

    My company is relocating to another state and I will not be making the move with them. I was provided outplacement services with Employment BOOST. The experience was amazing, they took my old resume and the information I provided during my phone call and delivered a resume that highlights my career and should captured the attention of a hiring company. I highly recommend utilizing Employment BOOST!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 4/9/2018

    I was recently let go from my company and was provided outplacement services with Employment BOOST. I must say that my experience with BOOST has been amazing. Their team went through my career and they delivered a resume that captured the attention of hiring managers. In addition, I received sample cover letters and thank you letters that were relevant to potential employers. All documents were received prior to the deadline, allowing me to aggressively pursue my job search. If you find yourself in this difficult position, I highly recommend utilizing Employment BOOST! My LinkedIn Profile just exceeded 170% views! Thank you BOOST!