Reviews For ClearCourse Consulting

Rating: 5/5 - 47 reviews
write a review
  • Rating: 5/5

    Kimberly Castillo, Director, Payroll and Benefits Administration

    Customer  | 11/21/2023

    It is with great pleasure that I send a note of thanks to you for blessing me with ClearCourse. I found them to be professional and knowledgeable! They collaborate well, share ideas, and always seem to align with me on process, procedure and next steps. ClearCourse was a great resource to BetaNXT through the transition of payroll processing for the U.S.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Kassey Kampman, VP - People Operations

    Customer  | 11/21/2023

    I cannot thank ClearCourse consulting enough for the invaluable support they provided through the implementation of our HCM solution. They seamlessly guided us through the implementation process and continued to offer exceptional system support. Thanks to their unwavering commitment and deep knowledge, we've begun to streamline our HCM processes and improve efficiency. Their services have truly been a game-changer for our company, and I couldn't be more grateful for their outstanding work and the relationships built.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Diane Kildun, Director of Human Resources

    Customer  | 8/22/2023

    The Ojai Valley Inn began a relationship with Clear Course Consulting in 2022. We were entering into Open Enrollment season and opened a case with our payroll provider Dayforce/Ceridian. As the date got closer, we realized that Dayforce was not going to meet our deadline and needs. We contacted another Dayforce user who recommended that we contact ClearCourse Consulting. Almost immediately after our first contact a call was arranged and we met with a Benefits Specialist. She was confident that she could meet our deadline and build all of the necessary rates associated with our plan. Fortunately, she successfully created everything that we needed, and we were extremely satisfied with her work. This year we were faced with an issue that required historical payroll records. It was critical that these reports were accurate. I contacted ClearCourse and their consultant quickly and efficiently met our insanely short deadline with flying colors. We have now worked with two consultants from ClearCouse and I would highly recommend ClearCourse to anyone looking for Dayforce assistance. They are superstars!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Katie Burke, Senior Manager - Total Rewards

    Customer  | 8/22/2023

    We recently went through a Ceridian Dayforce HCM implementation which proved to be slightly more challenging than was anticipated from the outset. Due to time constraints and other outlying issues we needed to get an outside consultant in place, quickly. We reached out to 3 or 4 vendors and what stuck with us regarding Clearcourse Consulting was their firsthand knowledge with Ceridian and the straightforward contracts. Our consultant was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and great to work with. He found solutions quickly and guided us to best practices within the HRIS program. He offered solutions to issues that were at a dead-end with our Ceridian implementation team. If you are looking for a consulting firm with excellent knowledge and resources, we recommend Clearcourse Consulting.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Michele Yavarian, Chief Financial Officer

    Customer  | 8/22/2023

    We were introduced to Clearcourse by our Ceridian Customer Success Manager who was unable to assist us with an extremely urgent benefits renewal Dayforce project. Within hours of contacting Clearcourse, we had a clear path to execute in what seemed like an impossible timeframe. They quickly hit the ground running and kept us informed every step of the way. I'm so grateful and will continue to partner with Clearcouse on other projects.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Casey Beaird, Payroll Specialist

    Customer  | 7/15/2023

    ClearCourse is AWESOME!!  They are always willing to help and solve any issues we may have.  I have been in the payroll department for a year and they have come to the rescue on more than one occasion to help get things committed.  The payroll department can not thank ClearCourse enough for their assistance!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Jessica Poret, Senior Manager, FP&A and Administration Business Management

    Customer  | 6/10/2023

    ClearCourse was able to step into our organization and drive efficiencies and process improvements very quickly. They provided support for the processing of our payroll as well as improvements to our HCM system. Everyone we worked with was extremely knowledgeable and professional, and they prioritized learning about our culture to ensure that changes would be well received throughout the organization.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Ayako Hagihara, Controller

    Customer  | 6/10/2023

    ClearCourse was thoroughly familiar with all aspects of Dayforce and helped us improve our workflows that we use regularly. They were very responsive to our requests and worked with us to understand how Dayforce features and capabilities can fit our business needs. They were very knowledgeable about Dayforce products and provided us with useful guidance in developing the project requirements, and delivered high quality work products that we are able to use in our business processes.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Bea Angolano, Director, Global Payroll Operations

    Customer  | 5/5/2023

    ClearCourse was a major player on our Gen team and we relied on them tremendously. Their professionalism and experience helped the Payroll Team through a pretty tough period. We could not have done this without ClearCourse. They were a pleasure to work with and I would yell from the roof top to any company how fabulous they are.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Marci Fouts, Chief People Officer

    Customer  | 5/5/2023

    ClearCourse has been an important partner for us over the past two years as our company has been expanding. They guided us through a vendor selection process to identify a HCM provider and then helped implement the solution. Along the way, ClearCourse has displayed an attention to detail, excellent customer service, and have made expert recommendations. As always, I appreciate everything Clearcourse does for us. Great, knowledgeable, responsive team!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Theresa Gunn, HR Generalist

    Customer  | 10/12/2022

    Our company was in the midst of an HR transition that left the department lacking in certain areas, payroll being the most crucial. Without the help of ClearCourse, we would have never been able to get the new HR department up to speed in a timely manner. Not only did they provide expert knowledge on payroll (i.e., taxes, compliance, IRS requirements), they also created a process flow for the benefit reconciliation process. To capture the process accurately, ClearCourse created tailored SOP’s to help mitigate any future departmental changes that may occur. Having a documented payroll and benefit reconciliation process is invaluable to the department and the company, so we are incredibly grateful that ClearCourse was able to step into the role and assist.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Lori Orb, Senior Benefits Specialist

    Customer  | 9/5/2022

    ClearCourse has helped our team navigate through the implementation of Ceridian products and helped our team with projects and training. They are very thorough and patient and have vast knowledge of the Ceridian Dayforce product. They have our company’s best interest at heart and go the extra mile to make sure our projects are completed accurately and timely. I highly recommend ClearCourse and their team.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Stacey Higman, Human Resources Manager

    Customer  | 9/5/2022

    I'm writing to share with you how much of an asset Nicholas is to your company. I have enjoyed working with ClearCourse immensely and they have been a lifesaver for us this open enrollment period. They are very knowledgeable, professional, communicative, upbeat, kind and just a pleasure to work with. I'm very glad I found ClearCourse!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Mariel Whitamore, Director of Payroll

    Customer  | 9/5/2022

    I’d like to thank ClearCourse for all your help when we processed our recent payroll.  The work they did to make sure all timesheet calculations were accurate for our non-exempt employees who received back-dated merit increases was instrumental to our successful payroll run.  We would have had to do several manual calculations and issue retro payments in the following payroll for these overtime hours had it not been for their assistance. We greatly appreciate their urgency addressing this issue and the constant communication on the status of the recalculations.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Faye Saenz, Head of Human Resources

    Customer  | 5/5/2022

    "During the Payroll Optimization project, ClearCourse identified gaps in processes and auditing, outlined action items, and provided custom payroll processing guides and checklists. For the last year and a half, payroll processing was filled with angst and frustration…. Since ClearCourse has been involved, the days are less frantic, and issues have quieted down substantially. The payroll team has finally been able to start to regain their creditability. Thank you… ClearCourse is exactly what we needed."

  • Rating: 5/5

    Karen Johnston, Sr. Accounting Manager

    Customer  | 9/5/2021

    Our company lacked in-house expertise to keep up with growth, compliance, and the implementation of new benefit offerings. ClearCourse stepped in and swiftly utilized their HR/Payroll expertise to keep us on track. They streamlined very manual processes and fully supported our payroll processing on quick notice. I highly recommend the ClearCourse team!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Allison Long, HR Benefits Administrator

    Customer  | 9/5/2021

    Thank you so much for all you did! I could not have done this open enrollment without you! Thank you for being available and responsive! Appreciate it!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Daria Starck, Director of Human Resources

    Customer  | 9/5/2021

    ClearCourse Consulting, was beyond helpful, not to mention very easy going and amazing to work with!  Once we introduced the ClearCourse team into our transition, we were able to see the path to completion that much clearer. They acted on our behalf and did not allow Paycom to take over the timeline and they ensured that we are comfortable with every step. With their knowledge and expertise, we were able to control the migration on our end. Not only that, but ClearCourse offered additional services with putting together our training materials, reviewing important documents and proposing recommendations based on the plan restrictions etc. It would have been a very painful and stressful transition without their help. I highly recommend ClearCourse to any company and would look to partner with her in the future!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Stephen Nigolian, VP, Performance, HR Technology & Global Rewards

    Customer  | 9/5/2021

    ClearCourse was able to quickly step into the project mid-stream, assess the situation and immediately start applying expertise. Their professionalism, strong project management acumen and payroll knowledge significantly aided our ability for a smooth transition.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Greg Deutsch, Vice-President, Business Process Transformation

    Customer  | 9/5/2021

    ClearCourse is an important strategic partner of APi Group for our Ceridian Dayforce payroll implementations. Their team has been instrumental in bringing experience with Dayforce implementations as well as specific subject matter expertise regarding complex system configurations. Their ability to work with our business and technical teams to understand their business needs and provide solutions has been outstanding. ClearCourse has been, and continues to be, an excellent partner for APi Group.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Dan Morgan, VP Data Engineering & Integration

    Customer  | 9/5/2021

    With only three months until go-live on the new payroll system, the project was at risk. Clearcourse experts began within a week after our introduction and worked tirelessly and put the project back on track. We did not have the expertise and knowledge of the new system to know what was critical for go-live and what could follow later. It is clear we would not have been successful without ClearCourse. Even now we continue to rely on their support. Extremely grateful for the Clearcourse Team and highly recommend them. Thanks for all your help!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Robin Boggs, Benefits Specialist

    Customer  | 8/22/2021

    ClearCourse was so great, without their benefits expertise there is no telling where we would be. They are absolutely fabulous and easy to work with! Thanks for the help, patience and guidance.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Don Ignatz, Finance

    Customer  | 9/5/2020

    ClearCourse has been awesome! They have gone above and beyond with our various projects and keeping us afloat day to day.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Alan House, EVP and Head of HR

    Customer  | 9/5/2020

    The ClearCourse Team has been a valuable asset to our operations. ClearCourse has deep knowledge of the Payroll, Benefits, and Workforce Management modules in Dayforce as well as practical day-to-day HR and system knowledge. From assisting us with year-end tasks, audits, interim management of the Payroll team, and Dayforce configuration, the ClearCourse team has been timely, courteous, and professional at every interaction. Truly a pleasure to work with. We will not hesitate to work with ClearCourse in the future.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Jillian Czlapinski, Human Resources Manager

    Customer  | 8/22/2020

    ClearCourse stepped in when we lost a key member of our team during our Ceridian Dayforce Implementation. They were able to quickly (literally overnight!) get up to speed and get us back on track with benefits and converting employee data to meet tight deadlines. Their expertise and commitment to this project was invaluable, resulting in a successful, on-time implementation. We would not have been able to complete this project without their assistance. They are, by far, the best consulting group I have worked with.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Ann Miller, SVP, Human Resources

    Customer  | 8/22/2020

    I can honestly say that ClearCourse saved us. They helped us to meet our very tight timelines and get us to the finish line. We could not have implemented Ceridian Dayforce without ClearCourse. I highly recommend ClearCourse, they are better than any other HCM consultants. We used another firm and had to add the ClearCourse team. THANK YOU, I appreciate everything you have done for us!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Courtney A. Murtha, Director, HR Field Operations

    Customer  | 7/15/2020

    I had the pleasure of working with the ClearCourse team over several months. They provided comprehensive guidance and knowledge at every turn, without ClearCourse our transition and implementation would have resulted in an overspend of our time and budget. ClearCourse was not only able to keep our team on task, but also manage the Ceridian team, keeping us all on target to deliver on the required timeline. I would recommend ClearCourse for any Human Capital project requiring efficiency, effectiveness, and care. We would definitely hire ClearCourse for any of our HR consulting needs in the future.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Andrea Tarbox, EVP & CFO

    Customer  | 11/21/2019

    Very highly recommended! ClearCourse leadership has been key in helping us through several large-scale projects and difficult operational situations. The ClearCourse team communicates well with people at all levels of the organization including executive leadership. Their broad business knowledge and deep Payroll, Time & Attendance and Human Resources expertise have been key to our success.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Amin Tejani, VP Business and Digital Solutions

    Customer  | 10/12/2019

    ClearCourse helped steer us through a final Human Capital Management vendor selection, and then led our ADP implementation for 6,000 employees. They produced detailed analysis and made expert recommendations. With professional consultants at our disposal, we could keep an open mind and look at all options before deciding on final solutions. Thanks for the great job and all the hard work! We really appreciate it!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Rich Coose, Total Rewards Leader

    Customer  | 10/12/2019

    ClearCourse stepped in and provided immediate HR/Payroll processing support. They were able to quickly learn our HCM processes and keep the payroll cycle moving. ClearCourse showed great attention to detail, a strong customer service approach, and a willingness to take on any task needed. They were collaborative, patient and supportive with all those engaged. We never had a concern about the information ClearCourse reviewed or created. We would definitely work with ClearCourse again!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Scott Peters, Director HR Technology

    Customer  | 9/5/2019

    During our conversion from Lawson to Workday, we underestimated the need for dedicated analysis, testing, and project management of Absence (time off) and Payroll. ClearCourse was ready and able to augment our internal teams with all three skills and for both workstreams. Their assistance was critical to keeping our go-live timing on track. They were an awesome team to work with!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Dominique Tibbs, Global Payroll Manager

    Customer  | 9/5/2019

    Our team is going through a massive implementation of an HRIS and Payroll system so we needed additional resources to come in and support day-to-day payroll operations. ClearCourse was able to jump right in and provide exceptional support to the payroll function. I feel like our payroll processing is in trusting hands which helps me sleep at night!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Katie Sens, Human Resources Manager

    Customer  | 9/5/2019

    ClearCourse played an integral role in our recent Human Capital Management Assessment, RFP and Implementation. We set the bar very high by establishing a conversion date that many vendors said they could not meet. Not only did we meet our deadline, but our company’s transition to a new HCM platform was virtually painless thanks to the leadership, support and assistance provided by the ClearCourse Team. The project management expertise of our consultant was critical in keeping us on task and moving forward to complete our implementation. I highly recommend ClearCourse to any organization needing to optimize HCM people, process and technology.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Edgar Huerta, Director, HR Technology & Payroll Systems

    Customer  | 8/22/2019

    ClearCourse led us through a people-process-technology consolidation and standardization of 19,000 employees throughout the US and Canada. We went from 31 pay groups to 13; 5 work weeks to 2; 10 timekeeping and 5 payroll systems to ONE integrated system. Due to COVID-19, we had a completely virtual, remote go live. We couldn’t have done it without ClearCourse. I’m beyond ecstatic with how well the implementation turned out!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Agnes Vivaldi Blumberg, Director, Human Resources

    Customer  | 8/22/2019

    ClearCourse has been a dependable, valued partner to our team. They provided interim support for our system needs, assisted in onboarding and training of our team members, provided advice and guidance, managed our HCM system configuration, and delivered on any other requests we made. They are an integral part of ensuring we have the expertise we need to stay on track. They understand our culture and business demands and are always willing to work with us to meet our deadlines.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Brian Davenport, Senior Director Total Rewards

    Customer  | 8/22/2019

    ClearCourse was able to provide a ray of sunshine to an otherwise bleak experience in our first year of payroll management. By mid-year, we had accumulated several dozen problems that were reflecting badly on my company’s ability to execute. ClearCourse came in, triaged the situation, and immediately dug in to begin solving many of our problems. They did so by reconfiguring the payroll system, fixing interfaces, reprogramming entitlements, and staying resolutely determined to eliminating ticketed items. I highly recommend ClearCourse to any company looking to implement a payroll system or fix existing problems.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Sara Moran, Manager, Human Resources

    Customer  | 8/22/2019

    It has been an absolute pleasure to work with ClearCourse. Their knowledge of the Dayforce system and its capabilities made optimization of our organization’s system more manageable than we imagined. Their HR expertise helped to guide us in the best ways to implement our policies and procedures. Our consultant's easy going nature made even the most daunting tasks feel achievable, even creating videos we continue to share with new hires on how to use the system. Methodically going through each task and jumping in when emergencies arise, ClearCourse can be counted on to get to the bottom of any issue to make sure problems get solved. We have been able to get the most out of our Dayforce system and are still working toward better, faster and more intuitive workflows. Our employees are thrilled with the progress we have made, and now look forward to using the system more with every rollout.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Jennifer Kozelek, Director of Payroll and Shared Services

    Customer  | 8/22/2019

    ClearCourse was professional, delivered on time, listened to our needs and created solutions. They delivered what they promised and stayed on budget. They were able to resolve issues with extracts that Ceridian support had not been able to complete in months of work.

  • Rating: 5/5

    John Jantson, SVP, Corporate Development & Innovation

    Customer  | 8/22/2019

    I was very impressed with ClearCourse’s ability to walk into such a large, complex organization as SUPERVALU, and be able to quickly and effectively organize a plan of action. They delivered for us outstanding leadership and Project Management skills with an effective communication and change management ability, while remaining focused on our objectives and determined to drive results.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Susan Woodard, Director of Finance

    Customer  | 7/15/2019

    The work ClearCourse did for us was worth its weight in gold! Major kudos, their detailed knowledge and analysis was extremely valuable. The ClearCourse team’s support clearly made a difference in the success of our Dayforce implementation!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Jennifer Horrocks, CHRL, VP, Human Resources Canada

    Customer  | 7/15/2019

    ClearCourse was an absolute savior for us in Canada and amazing to work with through this transition. The Canadian team relied on ClearCourse a lot, they helped us through this transition with such positivity and enthusiasm.

  • Rating: 5/5

    David J. Pia, Director of Human Resources

    Customer  | 11/21/2018

    I would highly recommend Keith Martin for a system design and implementation project. He is professional, hands on and client focused. Our project was weeks behind with a firm go live deadline. We brought in Keith and he worked non-stop to get our project back on track and make our go live date on time without issues. We would not have had the success we did without him!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Susan Ehrlich, Regional People & Culture Director

    Customer  | 2/10/2017

    Payroll, Benefits, ACA, system reconciliation, compliance and beyond. ClearCourse is my first stop when walking into a messy situation. Not to mention, their resources are a pleasure to work with. The ClearCourse Team can take the most technical of issues and translate them in a manner that anyone can understand. I can’t say enough about working their team!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Binh Quan, Chief Financial Officer

    Customer  | 11/21/2016

    Our company was implementing a new HR, Payroll, and Time system and the project was struggling. We needed someone to assist with both our current day-to-day payroll operations in addition to the new system implementation. The ClearCourse team came in and saved the day! They helped optimize the current processes, while working with key stakeholders to properly plan and execute the implementation.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Joel Freedenberg

    Customer  | 7/15/2011

    Keith is an HR/Payroll systems expert, a very strong implementation consultant, and a very skilled program manager. He communicates well with people across the organization and interacts extremely well with executives, managing multiple projects at our company with projects completed successfully, on time and on budget.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Patrick Roach, Chief Financial Officer

    Customer  | 2/10/2010

    Keith did an excellent job implementing ADP eTime in Springfield. We were transitioning from a combination paper-based and home grown system where employees were really entrenched and resistant to change. Keith was able to listen and understand employees concerns and demonstrate to them how the new system and processes would improve our timekeeping practices.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Vinay Kavde, Program Director

    Customer  | 9/5/2007

    Keith was the client business sponsor on couple of different projects I worked at C&S. He had excellent people skills and managed his team well which enabled us to meet very tight timelines on the project. Despite playing a leadership role, he worked hands on the project and help resolved issues and kept it moving forward. It was great learning experience working for Keith on the project.