Reviews For DeGarmo

Rating: 5/5 - 23 reviews
Write A Review  
  • Rating: 5/5

    Tina Appendini, Talent Acquisition, Mobility & Immigration Director, The Clorox Company

    Customer  | 12/29/2022

    DeGarmo was a very supportive and responsive team. We were able to implement on time and quality. Thanks a lot for the hard work and the great partnership.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 1/28/2022

    I had an opportunity to work with the DeGarmo team, and there have been few times in my career wherein I've been more pleased with a partner. The DeGarmo team assessed my organization's needs, they brought me back a powerful proposal, and I instantly knew they were the right team to work alongside to accomplish my organization's goals! I appreciate the DeGarmo team most because they do not treat me as a customer; they treat me as a member of their team. They courageously debate and back their suggestions with sound data and their wealth of experience. I simply could not be more pleased with my partnership with the team!

  • Rating: 5/5

    MMCo Auto

    Customer  | 4/14/2021

    The DeGarmo staff were great to work with, very helpful, responsive and informative. The survey results were very insightful and gave provided great insight into the candidates traits and work competencies. A great tool.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Debra Swift, HR Director, Zoom Management, LLC

    Customer  | 9/16/2020

    We have been using DeGarmo for our employment assessments since last year. We have found the company to be very professional with a willingness to listen and understand our unique needs. We have found candidates that are better suited to our business and we have seen our new hires performing better and staying longer in their roles. The communication from them has been excellent, we review our results regularly and if they have suggestions for improvements, they make the appropriate recommendations. They are a terrific group, and we are glad to be partnered with them!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Chad Wester, Owner, Boll Weevil Soap Company

    Customer  | 7/29/2020

    This assessment is scary accurate. It is a major benchmark for hiring with our organization. I have had managers in the past “have a gut feeling” about a candidate and go against the assessment results. This almost always ends in disaster. The assessment is very, very accurate.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Russ Nykaza, Vice President of Human Resources, US Cellular

    Customer  | 6/25/2020

    DeGarmo has truly helped our ability to retain the brightest and best in the workforce!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Tracy Shansky, Director HRIS and Analytics, One Call Care Management

    Customer  | 6/11/2020

    DeGarmo has helped us identify, develop and benchmark our high potential performers. Talent measurement data is now at the heart of our organization!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anna Hayter, Director of Human Resources, Wallowa Memorial Hospital

    Customer  | 5/22/2020

    With DeGarmo’s help, we have elevated our interview process and developed a deeper level of understanding with our current team. “Our turnover dropped dramatically. We are now at 7.6% voluntary attrition. I can’t say enough good about their team and the services they offer.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Brent Anderson, Global Recruiting Manager, IHG

    Customer  | 5/22/2020

    DeGarmo allowed us to determine a candidate’s 'fit' with our roles and our cultures prior to offering a position. We saw a marked reduction in new hire turnover, which lowered our hiring and training costs, and improved the level of service we could offer our customers.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Amanda Zouroudis, HR Manager, Kalorik

    Customer  | 3/21/2020

    Using DeGarmo has enabled us to hire smarter, meaning we save money and retain employees. It truly gives you a brief look into the employee’s work style, especially if their work style fits with the team members and the position.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Robin Martin, HR & AP Officer, New Market Bank

    Customer  | 5/9/2019

    DeGarmo was great at getting us set up on their system. Their training platform is efficient and easy to follow and the customer service was excellent!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Patricia Cordova, HR Director, Foundation for Senior Living

    Customer  | 5/8/2019

    The process with DeGarmo has been smooth from the start!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Alva LaBeach, Special Assistant, DOES

    Other  | 5/2/2019

    DeGarmo has been and still is the source of all things regarding the world of work for me. I need DeGarmo in my life! Keep those awesome, informative, straight -to-the-point webinars coming and I will in attendance.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Michael Patten

    Other  | 2/22/2019

    DeGarmo's material and presentations are always informative and thought provoking. Solid research and professional material delivered in an engaging style.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Sharyn Doyle. Consultant

    Other  | 2/21/2019

    Any webinar that I have taken from DeGarmo has been pheomenal. I share these webinar events with all of our members in the Carroll County SHRM chapter....if the members are certified or not. Most of these webinars are pre-approved for SHRM and HRCI credit and even more so....are topics relevant to small and large businesses.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Other  | 11/30/2018

    Degarmo's webinars are always full of useful information that can be applied to today's current workplace environment. Topics are always on trend and cutting edge.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Kathleen Koechling, Human Resources Professional

    Other  | 11/1/2018

    DeGarmo webinars provide high-level content based on sound experience for many years. I always learn something I can use or share with others, and "The Future of Strategic Talent Acquisition" was just as valuable.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Lisa Mason, Director of Executive Search Services, Illinois State University

    Customer  | 10/26/2018

    The Future of Strategic HR in Talent Acquisition - Part 1 webinar was excellent. The material was insightful, well presented, and impactful. The DeGarmo group has an outstanding grasp on the role strategic talent acquisition plays on an organizations performance and bottom line. I am thoroughly looking forward to Part 2.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Jessica Harbinson, HR Manager

    Customer  | 8/29/2018

    The DeGarmo Assessments and Interview Reports have been extremely valuable in our application process. We had a different pre-interview assessment and the hiring managers were so dissatisfied with the interview reports, that they didn't even review the reports. The DeGarmo assessments being linked to specific profiles are great because you are truly comparing the applicant with the position they have applied for! This is so much better than generic scoring. We are also using the High Potential Assessment and we are replacing our performance evaluations with the Assessment and Development reports. We are excited that this will solidify to our employees that we are investing in them and their continued success and growth rather than just scoring them on their past performances. The DeGarmo team was great to work with through our initial demonstration of the products, licensing, training and launch. They have also been very good with ongoing support for the very few issues we've had so far.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Melissa Faith, Talent Acquisition Manager

    Customer  | 8/28/2018

    We have used DeGarmo's suite of pre-employment assessment tools for over 15 years. We continue to be happy with the tools and DeGarmo's customer service. I highly recommend DeGarmo to any company looking for assessment tools to reduce turnover, improve quality of hire or any other reason. We look forward to continuing to work with DeGarmo.

  • Rating: 5/5

    B. Taylor

    Other  | 8/28/2018

    DeGarmo was fantastic! Presentation was clear and succinct. Materials presented were understandable and practical. Thank you!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Allan J. DeNiro, Senior Vice President, Haverty Furniture Companies, Inc.

    Customer  | 8/27/2018

    DeGarmo has been a Preferred Partner of ours for more than 5 years. We regularly collaborate on new tools and on the improvement of existing assessment methods and practices. They are always responsive to our requests and share their expertise and training with our leadership teams in multiple ways. We rely on them to keep us on the front lines of this type of technology and business practices.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Linda Sargent, Director of Human Resources, Oklahoma Housing Finance Agency

    Customer  | 8/24/2018

    OHFA was associated with DeGarmo for several years and utilized their assessment tool for our hiring process. Their assessment tool allowed an opportunity to look deeper into our applicants when it came to character traits and we have been very successful in hiring dedicated and loyal employees through this testing mechanism. I would recommend DeGarmo to any organization who wants a strong overall assessment of their candidates.