SHRM_TL_3.16.18

Reviews For The Plan Sponsor University

Average Rating: 4.8 - 11 reviews
  • Other  | 8/15/2019
    The session at the USF Tampa campus on 8/15/19 was very informative. As a new person to this piece of HR, I must say I got enough information to have an idea of what to look for and how to keep employees in the know. Thank you, TPSU.
  • Other  | 8/9/2019
    I attended their seminar on Fiduciary Designation. It was very well organized and provided clear and updated information on retirement benefits for employees.
  • Other  | 8/9/2019
    Attended the 8/8/19 seminar in Charlotte, NC. The program moved at the right pace, was informative and it is very valuable to allow the attendees to interact with each other in small groups to discuss best practices! I look forward to another session in the future as I left believing I had spent my time wisely at this program.
  • Other  | 8/8/2019
    I attended today’s program and thoroughly enjoyed it! It was informative, interactive, interesting, and fun. The TPSU/TRAU team was friendly, inclusive, knowledgeable and incredibly professional. Thank you to all for a great and productive day!
  • Other  | 8/8/2019
    Attended the half day Fiduciary Education program. Although I'm not a plan admin, I found the class extremely informative. I learned about the "10 Things You Might be doing wrong", Longevity, Retirement Income and the Public Policy Shaping the Future and "what's working/not working with today's 401k plans. All the presenters were highly knowledgable and engaging. It was easy for me to follow along to understand the issues. The interaction with the speakers and attendees was very nice. I now have "contacts" to help me when I have questions on the topics discussed.
  • Customer  | 5/17/2019
    Excellent program! Was able to get a lot of great information, feedback and ideas in a short amount of time. I would definitely recommend attending, and I would even attend if they extended the program to a full day or 2 day seminar.
  • Customer  | 5/17/2019
    I attended a recent Fiduciary Education program and it was very informative. The presenters were very knowledgeable and overall setup was excellent. I am looking forward to attending more of their programs.
  • Customer  | 4/3/2019
    I attended this 6 hour course yesterday and learned quite a bit about the responsibilities of a fiduciary. The presenter was knowledgeable and personable. I felt he was easily able to get the attention of the attendees and engage us in discussion. I liked the small group discussions and appreciated that they were divided by company size as we found there were several things we had in common for our businesses, plus that is a great way to network. A couple suggestions I have would be to include a sheet in the folder of acronyms as I know some us were not familiar with the 401(k) terms being discussed. Additionally, I think the program needs to be 30-60 minutes longer by adding in 10-15 minutes for a few of the sessions. Some sessions were rushed and breaks were shortened to accommodate. The timeline was very strict in order to get everyone out on time, which I appreciate not running over but feel could have been better utilized if the course was 7 hours from the beginning. As an attendee, with such heavy material, a minimum 15 minute break is ideal with 20-30 minutes for lunch. I did not like the working lunch and would have rather had the downtime to process all the covered material prior to meeting with individual groups.
  • Other  | 3/27/2019
    I recently attended a half day Fiduciary Education Program delivered by TPSU and found myself pleasantly surprised and interested in the informative content and the high level of engagement of the presenters and guest speakers. I highly recommend this provider, this session, and am looking forward to more of their content.
  • Customer  | 3/18/2019
    Very informative program. They were very good at keeping all of the attendees involved with the material and interacting with each other.
  • Other  | 3/15/2019
    They did an excellent job of engaging the attendees and making sure we all understood the material.

Rate and Review The Plan Sponsor University

Rating: 4.8 - 11 reviews
Let users know what you would have wanted to know about this company.
Click on a star to rate this company
 
  Privacy Policy.
When writing a review, please adhere to the Review Guidelines.