Reviews For The Plan Sponsor University

Rating: 4.9/5 - 34 reviews
Write A Review  
  • Rating: 5/5

    Candace Doon, HR Manager, CCSF

    Customer  | 11/18/2022

    Program was excellent - enjoyed the material and presentation from Shir and her team.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Raj Kumar Parihar

    Other  | 11/17/2022

    It was such great experience to learn about Fiduciary Investment Plans at TPSU program at Alpharetta, GA. TPSU is highly recommended to all who are searching consulting and learning about Retirements and Benefits plans/designing with deep learning about the subject. I surely will recommend TPSU in my network.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 11/8/2022

    The content is relevant and valuable, the presenters are knowledgeable, and the commitment to quality is high. I recommend this program to everyone involved in any aspect of retirement plan administration at their organization. The information is critical for attendees who are new to retirement plan administration but is also engaging for more experienced professionals due to the inclusion of industry updates and trends, emphasis on best practices, and resources for making improvements.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 10/31/2022

    I enjoyed the program with its 401k training. It was very informative and easy to follow. They checked in with the class a lot which was helpful to ensure we were following along and understanding what we were learning, which I found to be super helpful. They also provided great resources.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Myles Reed

    Other  | 10/26/2022

    TPSU is a great opportunity to expand your knowledge on fiduciary responsibility and plan management.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Jean Delbridge, SVP HR, Primeritus Financial Services, Inc.

    Customer  | 9/19/2022

    I recently attended a TPSU event in Nashville, TN. This was the best sessions of fiduciary education that I had ever attended. The presenters and keynote presentation were exceptional. I enjoyed the panel discussions with industry professionals both in the 401K space and benefit space. If you are concerned about your level of experience or education around your fiduciary responsibility, I urge you to attend one of these sessions that TPSU offers. Not only will you walk away with solid education and understanding, you will also have the opportunity to meet like minded professionals from other companies that have been invited alongside you.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Mick Anderson, Assoc. HR Administrator

    Customer  | 7/21/2022

    I heard about the TPSU Fiduciary Education Program through a local SHRM chapter. I'm so glad I decided to attend. I learned so much about retirement program administration. The team was phenomenally kind and helpful and I left feeling empowered to help my organization make healthy decisions for the benefit of our employees and their families.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Tawny Green, HR Specialist Regional West

    Other  | 3/22/2022

    Talk about a wealth of knowledge! Today's my first time attending the TPSU Fiduciary Training Program and it's filled with so much information! The presenters were friendly, engaged, and interesting. I'm looking forwarding to attending future sessions.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Christina Pastor, Pitcairn Trust Company

    Other  | 11/18/2021

    I attended the TPSU Fiduciary Education Training yesterday and it was extremely informative and very energetic, with great speakers who were able to share not so interesting information, in a very interesting way! The presenters were knowledgeable and shared relevant information, so that all participants were able to walk away learning something new or interesting to share with their organizations. This was my first year attending the TPSU seminar and I would definitely attend again! Thank you to all who hosted and presented.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Carol Swanson, HR Director, Winter Construction

    Customer  | 8/4/2021

    I attended TPSU Fiduciary Education Training yesterday and even for people a little zoomed out, it was informative, interesting and engaging. The TPSU presenters were knowledgeable and friendly and worked to make sure all attendees understood acronyms and concepts that might be new. I have attended this event several times and always learn something new that might enhance our company's 401(k) plan. Yesterday's presentation on target date funs and how to determine what options might work best for your company was outstanding.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Erika Berglund

    Other  | 4/23/2021

    Have attended in-person and web-based educational sessions from TPSU, most recently 4/22/2021. The speakers and presentations are always informative, relevant, and up-to-date. A very worthwhile investment of time for plan fiduciaries.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Donna Brooks, Human Resources Manager, Geographics, Inc.

    Customer  | 6/26/2020

    Very informative presentation. The presenters were very knowledgeable and explained things in an easy to understand dialogue. I learned more about the Fiduciary responsibilities required of me and feel more comfortable with that duty now. Would definitely recommend this class.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Latasha Hines, Human Resources Analyst, Grady Hospital

    Customer  | 6/24/2020

    The program was extremely informative!! I enjoyed all of the presenters. The group discussion was great and allowed you to receive insight from other companies on what works for them in managing their 401k. The presenters gave tons of advice on how to improve the management of your company's 401k. I would highly recommend TPSU and look forward to attending more of their sessions.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Melisa Morrison, HR Manager, Latex Construction Co.

    Customer  | 6/24/2020

    I attended the half-day Fiduciary Education Program on 6/23/2020. I appreciated the extra effort and attention to the appropriate set-up and accommodations in light of COVID-19. Most of all, though, I got answers to questions I didn't even know I had! Excellent content and top-notch, knowledgeable presenters.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Mary Hansen MBA, SHRM-CP, Turn Key Office Installation LLC

    Other  | 6/24/2020

    This is the second training session that I have attended with TPSU. I learned more about the fiduciary responsibilities of 401k management from the speakers and I appreciate their insights.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Tanya Dusek, HR Manager, Davis Development.

    Other  | 6/23/2020

    It was a really great session, even remotely. Thank you for this great presentation.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Sara Savastano, HR Consultant, Orcus, LLC

    Customer  | 2/26/2020

    Attended the half day Fiduciary Education program. The sessions were very informative and kept everyone engaged. Presenters were top-notch, and I learned quite a bit about the responsibilities of a Fiduciary.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 2/14/2020

    I love going to the TPSU workshops they are always informative and I come back with so much more knowledge and understanding to help improve our retirement plans.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 1/10/2020

    Excellent content! Wonderful accommodations! Well done!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 12/11/2019

    The Fiduciary Training program on Dec. 10, 2019 was informative, engaging, and helpful. The lecturer was an industry expert and very knowledgeable. The panelists were experts and provided valuable information.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Patricia Gallagher, HR Director, Empower RF Systems

    Other  | 10/25/2019

    The Plan Sponsor University (TPSU) is an invaluable resource for anyone who administers 401k Plans. I, like many at the seminar, have no specific training in this very important responsibility with huge financial impact. TPSU provides basic and practical information from industry professionals to assist in improving Plans and complying with laws. The speakers were knowlegeable and actively engaged the group. Kameron Jones was especially effective. Also, it's a great opportunity to connect with peers at other companies to see what works or doesn't work in their 401k Plans. I highly recommend TPSU.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Jamie Krakow, VP Business Manager, Private Market Connect

    Customer  | 10/17/2019

    I attended the Fiduciary Education Program delivered by TPSU this week and found the program to be extremely informative and worthwhile. As an HR professional specializing in smaller offices (under 50 employees), I've often been the primary contact for my company's 401K plan. Although we've always had an advisor, this program greatly enhanced my knowledge about and understanding of definite contribution plans. The program was interesting, the instructors and panelists were knowledgeable and I found it to be completely worthwhile.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Lauren Smalley, Senior Benefit Specialist, Fuerst Group/KEEN Footwear

    Other  | 9/25/2019

    I'll be honest - I wasn't super excited about attending a 5.5 hour fiduciary training, however, this was super engaging and informative. It was nice knowing that I wasn't the only individual in the room who wasn't sure of his/her fiduciary responsibility in their role and also refreshing that the room seemed free of judgment for "silly" questions. Everyone was very supportive. I took away a TON of helpful information - what the "prefect" retirement plan should look like, ways to improve current practices and increase participation, etc. Highly recommend for anyone who works in retirement plan administration.

  • Rating: 5/5

    P. Allen-Blythe

    Other  | 8/15/2019

    The session at the USF Tampa campus on 8/15/19 was very informative. As a new person to this piece of HR, I must say I got enough information to have an idea of what to look for and how to keep employees in the know. Thank you, TPSU.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Nayda I Hernandez, SHRM/CP, HR Manager at Prime Construction Group, Inc.

    Other  | 8/9/2019

    I attended their seminar on Fiduciary Designation. It was very well organized and provided clear and updated information on retirement benefits for employees.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Pamela Sachs, Dir of HR, Robinson Bradshaw

    Other  | 8/9/2019

    Attended the 8/8/19 seminar in Charlotte, NC. The program moved at the right pace, was informative and it is very valuable to allow the attendees to interact with each other in small groups to discuss best practices! I look forward to another session in the future as I left believing I had spent my time wisely at this program.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Other  | 8/8/2019

    I attended today’s program and thoroughly enjoyed it! It was informative, interactive, interesting, and fun. The TPSU/TRAU team was friendly, inclusive, knowledgeable and incredibly professional. Thank you to all for a great and productive day!

  • Rating: 5/5

    Brian Koons, ADP LLC

    Other  | 8/8/2019

    Attended the half day Fiduciary Education program. Although I'm not a plan admin, I found the class extremely informative. I learned about the "10 Things You Might be doing wrong", Longevity, Retirement Income and the Public Policy Shaping the Future and "what's working/not working with today's 401k plans. All the presenters were highly knowledgable and engaging. It was easy for me to follow along to understand the issues. The interaction with the speakers and attendees was very nice. I now have "contacts" to help me when I have questions on the topics discussed.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 5/17/2019

    Excellent program! Was able to get a lot of great information, feedback and ideas in a short amount of time. I would definitely recommend attending, and I would even attend if they extended the program to a full day or 2 day seminar.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Anonymous

    Customer  | 5/17/2019

    I attended a recent Fiduciary Education program and it was very informative. The presenters were very knowledgeable and overall setup was excellent. I am looking forward to attending more of their programs.

  • Rating: 4/5

    Janica McEndollar, Human Resources Manager, Kozeny & McCubbin

    Customer  | 4/3/2019

    I attended this 6 hour course yesterday and learned quite a bit about the responsibilities of a fiduciary. The presenter was knowledgeable and personable. I felt he was easily able to get the attention of the attendees and engage us in discussion. I liked the small group discussions and appreciated that they were divided by company size as we found there were several things we had in common for our businesses, plus that is a great way to network. A couple suggestions I have would be to include a sheet in the folder of acronyms as I know some us were not familiar with the 401(k) terms being discussed. Additionally, I think the program needs to be 30-60 minutes longer by adding in 10-15 minutes for a few of the sessions. Some sessions were rushed and breaks were shortened to accommodate. The timeline was very strict in order to get everyone out on time, which I appreciate not running over but feel could have been better utilized if the course was 7 hours from the beginning. As an attendee, with such heavy material, a minimum 15 minute break is ideal with 20-30 minutes for lunch. I did not like the working lunch and would have rather had the downtime to process all the covered material prior to meeting with individual groups.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Sam Kantrowitz, Systems Analyst & HR Business Partner, Boca Raton Regional Hospital

    Other  | 3/27/2019

    I recently attended a half day Fiduciary Education Program delivered by TPSU and found myself pleasantly surprised and interested in the informative content and the high level of engagement of the presenters and guest speakers. I highly recommend this provider, this session, and am looking forward to more of their content.

  • Rating: 5/5

    Valerie Lawrence, VP Staffing, Accurate Placement

    Customer  | 3/18/2019

    Very informative program. They were very good at keeping all of the attendees involved with the material and interacting with each other.

  • Rating: 4/5

    Lina Nieves, Benefit Specialist, Craig Zinn Automotive Group

    Other  | 3/15/2019

    They did an excellent job of engaging the attendees and making sure we all understood the material.