SHRM_TL_3.16.18

Reviews For The Plan Sponsor University

Average Rating: 4.9 - 14 reviews
  • Other  | 10/25/2019
    The Plan Sponsor University (TPSU) is an invaluable resource for anyone who administers 401k Plans. I, like many at the seminar, have no specific training in this very important responsibility with huge financial impact. TPSU provides basic and practical information from industry professionals to assist in improving Plans and complying with laws. The speakers were knowlegeable and actively engaged the group. Kameron Jones was especially effective. Also, it's a great opportunity to connect with peers at other companies to see what works or doesn't work in their 401k Plans. I highly recommend TPSU.
  • Customer  | 10/17/2019
    I attended the Fiduciary Education Program delivered by TPSU this week and found the program to be extremely informative and worthwhile. As an HR professional specializing in smaller offices (under 50 employees), I've often been the primary contact for my company's 401K plan. Although we've always had an advisor, this program greatly enhanced my knowledge about and understanding of definite contribution plans. The program was interesting, the instructors and panelists were knowledgeable and I found it to be completely worthwhile.
  • Other  | 9/25/2019
    I'll be honest - I wasn't super excited about attending a 5.5 hour fiduciary training, however, this was super engaging and informative. It was nice knowing that I wasn't the only individual in the room who wasn't sure of his/her fiduciary responsibility in their role and also refreshing that the room seemed free of judgment for "silly" questions. Everyone was very supportive. I took away a TON of helpful information - what the "prefect" retirement plan should look like, ways to improve current practices and increase participation, etc. Highly recommend for anyone who works in retirement plan administration.
  • Other  | 8/15/2019
    The session at the USF Tampa campus on 8/15/19 was very informative. As a new person to this piece of HR, I must say I got enough information to have an idea of what to look for and how to keep employees in the know. Thank you, TPSU.
  • Other  | 8/9/2019
    I attended their seminar on Fiduciary Designation. It was very well organized and provided clear and updated information on retirement benefits for employees.
  • Other  | 8/9/2019
    Attended the 8/8/19 seminar in Charlotte, NC. The program moved at the right pace, was informative and it is very valuable to allow the attendees to interact with each other in small groups to discuss best practices! I look forward to another session in the future as I left believing I had spent my time wisely at this program.
  • Other  | 8/8/2019
    I attended today’s program and thoroughly enjoyed it! It was informative, interactive, interesting, and fun. The TPSU/TRAU team was friendly, inclusive, knowledgeable and incredibly professional. Thank you to all for a great and productive day!
  • Other  | 8/8/2019
    Attended the half day Fiduciary Education program. Although I'm not a plan admin, I found the class extremely informative. I learned about the "10 Things You Might be doing wrong", Longevity, Retirement Income and the Public Policy Shaping the Future and "what's working/not working with today's 401k plans. All the presenters were highly knowledgable and engaging. It was easy for me to follow along to understand the issues. The interaction with the speakers and attendees was very nice. I now have "contacts" to help me when I have questions on the topics discussed.
  • Customer  | 5/17/2019
    Excellent program! Was able to get a lot of great information, feedback and ideas in a short amount of time. I would definitely recommend attending, and I would even attend if they extended the program to a full day or 2 day seminar.
  • Customer  | 5/17/2019
    I attended a recent Fiduciary Education program and it was very informative. The presenters were very knowledgeable and overall setup was excellent. I am looking forward to attending more of their programs.
  • Customer  | 4/3/2019
    I attended this 6 hour course yesterday and learned quite a bit about the responsibilities of a fiduciary. The presenter was knowledgeable and personable. I felt he was easily able to get the attention of the attendees and engage us in discussion. I liked the small group discussions and appreciated that they were divided by company size as we found there were several things we had in common for our businesses, plus that is a great way to network. A couple suggestions I have would be to include a sheet in the folder of acronyms as I know some us were not familiar with the 401(k) terms being discussed. Additionally, I think the program needs to be 30-60 minutes longer by adding in 10-15 minutes for a few of the sessions. Some sessions were rushed and breaks were shortened to accommodate. The timeline was very strict in order to get everyone out on time, which I appreciate not running over but feel could have been better utilized if the course was 7 hours from the beginning. As an attendee, with such heavy material, a minimum 15 minute break is ideal with 20-30 minutes for lunch. I did not like the working lunch and would have rather had the downtime to process all the covered material prior to meeting with individual groups.
  • Other  | 3/27/2019
    I recently attended a half day Fiduciary Education Program delivered by TPSU and found myself pleasantly surprised and interested in the informative content and the high level of engagement of the presenters and guest speakers. I highly recommend this provider, this session, and am looking forward to more of their content.
  • Customer  | 3/18/2019
    Very informative program. They were very good at keeping all of the attendees involved with the material and interacting with each other.
  • Other  | 3/15/2019
    They did an excellent job of engaging the attendees and making sure we all understood the material.

Rate and Review The Plan Sponsor University

Rating: 4.9 - 14 reviews
Let users know what you would have wanted to know about this company.
Click on a star to rate this company
 
  Privacy Policy.
When writing a review, please adhere to the Review Guidelines.